2016 DOSA Award Winners

2016 DOSA Awards

On Wednesday, August 31st, 2016 the Division of Student Affairs held its annual All-Staff Meeting. This meeting allowed divisional staff members the opportunity to socialize with colleagues across departments, learn about the new initiatives occurring within the division, and celebrate the success of peers. A signature event at the meeting was the announcing of the Annual DOSA Awards. These unique awards recognize students and staff from within the Division of Student Affairs for exemplary performance during the previous academic year. A list of all award recipients can be found below. Another staple of the meeting was the taking of the annual All-Staff photo, which took place outside Plaster Student Union on the North Mall immediately following the meeting.

2015-2016 DOSA Award Recipients

Promotion of Public Affairs

  • Missouri State Dining Services: Tony Hein, Charles Liddell, Julie Licis, Nichole Young, Jeremy Jefferson, Giorgio Cossich, Teri Trickey, Jennifer Ramsey, and Hope Detherow   

Innovation by a Team

  • Degree Works: Nathan Hoff, Misty Bowen, Jon Lee, Brenda Burrell, Shannon Jennings, Christy Graham, Suzanne Clark, and Lori Vaughn 

Outstanding New Program or Initiative

  • Traditions: Victoria Rice, Kevin Sikes, Student Members of the Traditions Council 

Outstanding Non-Exempt Staff Member

  • Karen Foster 

Outstanding Exempt Staff Member

  • Angie Strider 

Outstanding New Staff Member

  • Victoria Culver 

Outstanding Graduate Assistant

  • Michelle Madsen 

Outstanding Part-Time Staff Member

  • Dorothy Morton 

Student Affairs Bridge Builder

  • Kelly Wood