2010-2011 Citizen Scholar Award Recipients

The 2010-2011 Citizen Scholar Award

Citizen Scholar Statue

The Board of Governors and the Office of Student Affairs are pleased to announce the newest recipients of the Citizen Scholar Award. This year, six students were selected from an outstanding pool of applicants. Recipients were selected based not only on their academic achievements, but on their demonstrated excellence in living the Public Affairs Mission of Missouri State University.

The winners of the 2010-2011 Citizen Scholar Award are:

  • Weston Bland, Global Studies and Middle Eastern Studies
  • Sara Ellis, Nursing
  • Greggory "Luke" England, Secondary Education-History
  • Melissa Fagan, Acting
  • Judith Rowland, Political Science
  • Jacob Swett, Physics, Applied Mathematics and German

Winners of the Citizen Scholar award are recognized at various times throughout the academic year, including athletic events, Board of Governors' functions, and award banquets. Recipients will also get an engraved memento and recognition on an award wall in Plaster Student Union.

Questions or comments may be directed to the Office of Student Affairs in Carrington 200 417-836-5526.

Current Scholars

The image below shows the 2010-2011 recipients of the Citizen Scholar Award. Click on the picture to open a larger version.

10 Citizen Scholars